The SGA Senate is considered the legislative branch of the Student Government Association and is comprised of the Executive Board, the presidents and vice presidents from each Class Committee, and representatives from each residence hall on campus.

Senate breaks off into focus groups of four to five members, each group taking an issue on campus and working to address it during the year.  In the past, focus groups have worked to address issues such as the utilization of 24 hour study spaces, recycling and sustainability on campus, and the availability of newspapers to students on campus.  If you have an idea for a focus group, feel free to submit it by clicking on the “Suggestions” tab and submitting your suggestion!

Senate meets every Monday during the activities period, 11:30am – 12:45pm, in the Cleary Dining Hall located in the upper level of the Commons.  Anyone is welcome to come and hear what issues Senate is currently looking to address each week!

2016-2017 Senators

    • Executive President and Senate Chairperson: Tim Cronin
      Executive Vice-President: Sarah Glasheen
    • Executive Treasurer: Sami Carey
    • Executive Secretary: Lea Perugini
    • Executive Finance Chair: Victoria Giambanco
    • Executive Programming Chair: Karina Craft
    • Executive Diversity Chair: Will Coreas
    • Class of 2018 Senator: Dillon Neumann
    • Class of 2018 Senator: 
    • Class of 2019 Senator: 
    • Class of 2019 Senator: 
    • Class of 2020 Senator: 
    • Class of 2020 Senator: 
    • Class of 2021 Senator: 
    • Class of 2021 Senator: 
    • Commuter Senator: Kyle Sullivan
    • Commuter Senator: Michael Middleton
    • Pilgrim Heights Senator:
    • O’Hara Hall Senator:
    • Holy Cross Center Senator:
    • Corr Hall/Villa Theresa Senator: